Album title: Bear. Shark. Wolf. (2nd Edition Re-issue)
Street date: 29 June 2012
Format: CD/Digital
Genre: Post-hardcore
Label: KittyWu Records
Catalog No.: KWR013
UPC: 859708314885
Track Listing:
1. Bruce Banner Made A Big Mess (04:22)
2. Wolves (02:49)
3. Charlatan (03:08)
4. Bears (03:35)
5. Cheers To Love (06:57)
6. All For The Walls (04:19)e0D
7. Snake Blood (02:16)
8. Sharks (03:53)
9. Barrel Of A Gun (05:39)
10. The Strain (04:25)
11. Smart Move Robert (6:08)
12. The Prize Fight (6:37)
13. The Strain featuring Melvin Ong (Ruins and Remains) (4:27)
14. Charlatan El Diablo (A Mexican Standoff) (6:17)

Although Snake Blood and Wolves remind us of the Caracal we all grew to love, songs like Charalatan and Barrel Of A Gun dove into poetically gentler pastures while All For The Walls is a surprising cinematic instrumental piece. – NYLON Singapore

Bear.Shark.Wolf. is a solid, energetic offering that demonstrates tight musicianship. – mypaper, Singapore

Brazen smatterings of post-hardcore and hard rock are the name of Caracal’s game, something they do exceptionally well. There are shades of Underoath, Fugazi and mewithoutYou all over their straight-shooting, swashbuckler of an album – Music Alliance Pact

Singapore post-hardcore alternative group CARACAL re-releases their debut full-length ‘BEAR. SHARK. WOLF.’ on KittyWu Records. Sheathed in entirely new art and packaging, this second edition comes with 2 additional tracks re-recorded at Snakeweed Studios and mastered with João Carvalho of João Carvalho Mastering (Sloan, Buck 65, The Weakerthans, Death From Above 1979).
‘BEAR. SHARK. WOLF.’ is the result of CARACAL’s desire to create honest and influential music, backed up with strong rock sensibilities and intensely personal lyrics. Creatively inspired by eclectic artistes such as Incubus, Foo Fighters, Thrice, Emery and Norma Jean. ‘BEAR. SHARK. WOLF.’ is record of a band captured in its genuinely raw and youthful stage, ready and willing to risk everything regardless of what critics might say.
“After collaborating with our friends from other bands on our songs – The Strain and Charlatan – for our intense live show at Baybeats 2011, we felt it was such a waste that it couldn’t be relived again. We decided to re-record and sonically re-create the same mayhem, but of course in a more controlled environment. Moreover, collaborating with friends is always interesting and fun.” – Gabriel De Souza
Bear. Shark. Wolf (2nd Edition) is released digitally on Bandcamp (, iTunes worldwide, Amazon MP3, and streaming on Spotify. The CD would be available in Singapore at Gramophone Music stores, Roxy Records, and the Esplanade shop. It is also available by mailorder at
CARACAL is K.C. Meals (vocals), Gabriel De Souza (guitar), Field Teo (guitar), Steve Kwek (bass) & Martin Kong (drums)

[soundcloud url=”″ height=”200″ iframe=”true” /]